VoIP Mailing List Archives
Mailing list archives for the VoIP community |
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Guest
|
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:20 am Post subject: [asterisk-users] Newbie Queue: Simple Queue Problem |
|
|
I am trying to build a simple queue for the receptionist phone.
In other words, there is only 1 agent and that is the receptionist
phone.
I just defined a few lines in queues.conf
[console]
strategy = ringall
member => SIP/4000 ;4000 is the console extension
In extensions.conf, it is:
exten => 4000,1,Answer()
exten => 4000,n,Queue(console)
exten => 4000,n,HangUp()
I pressed DND on 4000 and then call from another SIP phone (say 4001).
As expected, I saw 1 caller in the queue by "queue show" and that is
great.
exten => 4001,1,SetMusicOnHold()
exten => 4001,n,Dial(SIP/4001,20)
exten => 4001,n,VoiceMail,4001
exten => 4001,n,Playback(vm-goodbye)
exten => 4001,n,Wait(2)
exten => 4001,n,HangUp()
However, when I call from an outside line to another extension which I
then forward to 4000, I cannot get into the queue.
exten => 98786983,1,Answer()
exten => 98786983,n,Dial(SIP/4000,20)
exten => 98786983,n,HangUp()
Any thoughts? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
support at drdos.info Guest
|
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 4:41 am Post subject: [asterisk-users] Newbie Queue: Simple Queue Problem |
|
|
Lee, John (Sydney) wrote:
Quote: | However, when I call from an outside line to another extension which I
then forward to 4000, I cannot get into the queue.
exten => 98786983,1,Answer()
exten => 98786983,n,Dial(SIP/4000,20)
|
My guess would be that extension 4000 matches somewhere else within your
dial plan and that it's hitting before your context with the queue).
Seeing the console output would be of help here.
Doug
--
Ben Franklin quote:
"Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety." |
|
Back to top |
|
|
robl at linx.net Guest
|
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:24 am Post subject: [asterisk-users] Newbie Queue: Simple Queue Problem |
|
|
On Tue, Mar 18, 2008 at 06:20:02PM +1100, Lee, John (Sydney) wrote:
Quote: | I am trying to build a simple queue for the receptionist phone.
In other words, there is only 1 agent and that is the receptionist
phone.
However, when I call from an outside line to another extension which I
then forward to 4000, I cannot get into the queue.
exten => 98786983,1,Answer()
exten => 98786983,n,Dial(SIP/4000,20)
exten => 98786983,n,HangUp()
|
SIP devices defined in sip.conf do not magically become extensions in
extensions.conf by virtue of them being there. i.e, a dialplan
(extensions.conf) entry of "4000" bears no relation to the SIP device
[4000]". You just happen to have called them the same thing.
Therefore, your:
exten => 98786983,n,Dial(SIP/4000,20)
Is routing to the SIP device 4000 rather than the queue 'console'.
So you either need to go a Goto(context,4000,1) or to drop it to the queue
with Queue(console) etc.
R.
--
Robert Lister - London Internet Exchange - http://www.linx.net/
sip:robl at linx.net - inoc-dba:5459*710 - tel: +44 (0)20 7645 3510 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
benny+usenet at amorse... Guest
|
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:17 pm Post subject: [asterisk-users] Newbie Queue: Simple Queue Problem |
|
|
Robert Lister <robl at linx.net> writes:
Quote: | So you either need to go a Goto(context,4000,1) or to drop it to the queue
with Queue(console) etc.
|
There's also Dial(Local/4000 at context). Goto is almost always a better
idea though.
/Benny |
|
Back to top |
|
|
pdhales at optusnet.co... Guest
|
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:30 pm Post subject: [asterisk-users] Newbie Queue: Simple Queue Problem |
|
|
On Tue, 2008-03-18 at 18:20 +1100, Lee, John (Sydney) wrote:
Quote: | I am trying to build a simple queue for the receptionist phone.
In other words, there is only 1 agent and that is the receptionist
phone.
I just defined a few lines in queues.conf
[console]
strategy = ringall
member => SIP/4000 ;4000 is the console extension
In extensions.conf, it is:
exten => 4000,1,Answer()
exten => 4000,n,Queue(console)
exten => 4000,n,HangUp()
I pressed DND on 4000 and then call from another SIP phone (say 4001).
As expected, I saw 1 caller in the queue by "queue show" and that is
great.
exten => 4001,1,SetMusicOnHold()
exten => 4001,n,Dial(SIP/4001,20)
exten => 4001,n,VoiceMail,4001
exten => 4001,n,Playback(vm-goodbye)
exten => 4001,n,Wait(2)
exten => 4001,n,HangUp()
However, when I call from an outside line to another extension which I
then forward to 4000, I cannot get into the queue.
exten => 98786983,1,Answer()
exten => 98786983,n,Dial(SIP/4000,20)
exten => 98786983,n,HangUp()
Any thoughts?
|
The outside line coding should be
exten => 98786983,1,Answer()
exten => 98786983,n,Queue(console)
exten => 98786983,n,HangUp()
later,
PaulH |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Guest
|
Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 8:48 pm Post subject: [asterisk-users] Newbie Queue: Simple Queue Problem |
|
|
Quote: | So you either need to go a Goto(context,4000,1) or to drop it to the
| queue
Quote: | with Queue(console) etc.
| I have chosen to use Goto(context,4000,1) from a programmer's
perspective although queue(console) works just as good.
Thanks guys. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|